Skip to Content

Testimonials

5.0 completed on January 24, 2019

Reviewed by Pamela L. for Robb McKinnon

Hurst, TX
Robb is just a super nice guy. He was very helpful and explained everything to us.

5.0 completed on January 24, 2019

Reviewed by Joseph M. for Robb McKinnon

Wimberley, TX
Robb and Krista made this seem so easy. I was extremely pleased at how smooth and effortless this seemed to be. Robb coached me as to how the process would go and estimated the time it would take. It went just as he said it would! But wait, I even requested if it was possible to move the closing date up by 13 days. Without hesitation Robb told me it wouldn’t be an issue. And it wasn’t! The title company even commented on how great Robb and Krista were to work with. Honest, caring, and Awesome!

5.0 completed on January 23, 2019

Reviewed by Sharon P. for Robb McKinnon

Fort Worth, TX
You said what you could do, when and how you could do it. Then, you did what you said.

5.0 completed on December 20, 2018

Reviewed by Angela N. for Robb McKinnon

Very responsive to requests and questions. Very friendly!

5.0 completed on December 20, 2018

Reviewed by Jason N. for Robb McKinnon

Great service as always!

5.0 completed on October 31, 2018

Reviewed by Sara for Robb McKinnon

Robb was great to work with on the purchase of our home! His suggestions to raise the credit score saved us money on interest, it was completed quickly, and there were no surprises along the way. We will definitely call Robb for our lending needs in the future!

5.0 completed on July 25, 2018

Reviewed by Tyler G. for Robb McKinnon

Robb is very professional and detailed throughout the entire process. Made the “stress” of first time buying non-existent. Always available whenever I had a question or issue!

5.0 completed on July 18, 2018

Reviewed by jackiesimeone1 for Robb McKinnon

We were already working with a lender when our realtor introduced us to Robb. He came highly recommended and I can see why. He was able to give us an extremely low interest rate and close in less than 30 days. Would definitely recommend to others!

5.0 completed on July 18, 2018

Reviewed by ken f. for Robb McKinnon

Thanks to Robb and Republic State Mortgage for guiding us through our new home mortgage process. The team was very attentive, professional, efficient and effective in securing a great loan for us. Kuddos to you and your staff!! Take care, Ken and Carrie

5.0 completed on May 14, 2018

Reviewed by ram7654321 for Robb McKinnon

I had purchased one home before this one, and been apart of 6 home buys total otherwise. Every time delay delay delay. Robb however, no delay what so ever and VERY informative through out the whole home buying process. With Robb I was HIGHLY impressed with how quick and painless he made this process. He knew his numbers, he got it done quick and very professional. I HIGHLY recommend him.

5.0 completed on February 6, 2018

Reviewed by Caitlin L for Robb McKinnon

As first time homebuyers, we couldn’t have chosen better than Robb with Republic State Mortgage. He was very personable and answered all of the questions my husband and I had, in terms we were able to understand. He gave us a realistic expectation on closing and simply just made the process completely painless. We would recommend him to everyone!

5.0 completed on August 22, 2017

Reviewed by kevinmcmann6 for Robb McKinnon

Rob was amazing. Anyone who is looking for a lender would be lucky to have him working for you! He took time to explain everything and more. He called my wife while he was on vacation, just to put her mind at ease. No doubt in my mind he is one of the best in the business. He has earned my business for life.

5.0 completed on July 21, 2017

Reviewed by zuser20151209184925040 for Robb McKinnon

Robb and his team are incredible. I can not thank them enough for helping us get into the house we wanted. When Robb or one of his team said something was going to be completed or done at x time, it was done. Robb keeps you in the loop during the entire process from start to finish. I HIGHLY recommend you give Robb a call. Even my agent was amazed at how quickly he was able to complete our loan process. If I could give more then 5 Stars I would! I will recommend you to EVERYONE I know. You have a customer for life when it comes to me!!!! Thanks again

5.0 completed on June 20, 2017

Reviewed by ll1306 for Robb McKinnon

Mr. McKinnon was great! He answered all of our questions. He was super quick and got the job done. We were impressed with him and his company. I would recommend him to anyone.

5.0 completed on February 16, 2017

Reviewed by user0864792 for Robb McKinnon

Robb was extremely thorough through the whole process of building my new home! He explained expectations upfront and worked hard to get everything I asked for as my lender! He made me feel as though I was his only client and kept me in the loop about everything going on. His team even surprised me with a sweet gift at closing. Honest guy and amazing team to work with. Would definitely do it all over again. I HIGHLY recommend Robb & Krista!

5.0 completed on January 11, 2017

Reviewed by lindaglarsen for Robb McKinnon

Initially, when I started house hunting, I thought I would be in a new home in a month or two. Robb prequalified me quickly after asking for some basic info. I ended up finding a new property under construction. Thirteen months later, I closed on my new home. Robb stayed in touch the whole time. The builder's lender offered some incentives to choose them, but I just had more confidence in Robb and his team. His fees were competitive; he explained all the details - full disclosure. I believe in his honesty and integrity. Buying a new home can be overwhelming. I felt like Robb was truly looking out for my best interests. Krista was also instrumental gathering all the proper documents and making me comfortable throughout the process. I don't anticipate buying another property anytime soon, but if that should change, I would go without hesitation back to Robb.

5.0 completed on May 2, 2016

Reviewed by masonandjane for Robb McKinnon

Robb helped me with my home loan after another company erroneously lead me to believe I qualified for a particular loan program and rate of theirs when in fact I did not. I nearly lost a wonderful home because of that! But thankfully Robb (who I was recommended first by my realtor and should have used in the first place) was there to help me, he got my loan in order in the time it took for the other place to return a phone call. I ended up getting the home I wanted and all is well. Thanks for your responsiveness and quality communication, I greatly enjoyed my experience and will definitely seek your services again.

5.0 completed on March 16, 2016

Reviewed by bill r. for Robb McKinnon

Buying property and going through the loan process today is increasing difficult and complex compared to years past. I recently bought a second home and Robb McKinnon had to fight with auditors and assit me all the way. Robb McKinnon is extremly knowledgable and knows his business inside and out! I would highly recommend you work with a professional when purchasing property and Robb McKinnon is as good as they get!

5.0 completed on March 15, 2016

Reviewed by user95635081 for Robb McKinnon

Robb answered all our questions both quickly and in a way that was easy to understand. He worked to get us the best rate in a short time frame. I would highly recommend to friends and family.

5.0 completed on March 15, 2016

Reviewed by calebasoutherland for Robb McKinnon

I went through 4 loan originators who could not get my loan through before Robb jumped in. He navigated my tricky situation and then closed on time. He locked at the perfect time and closed with the exact specifications I asked for.

5.0 completed on July 30, 2015

Reviewed by linksit for Robb McKinnon

I've used Robb a couple times and he makes the process so seamless. He makes sure he has all the information up front so he can handle the things that can hold up the process. Other people I used in the past asked for information constantly and it was very frustrating. Thanks for making it so easy!

5.0 completed on July 9, 2015

Reviewed by user837435 for Robb McKinnon

My husband and I used Robb when buying our first home. He was extremely knowledgeable and responsive during the whole process. He even came to support us while we signed the final paperwork. We will definitely use him for our next home. I highly recommend using Robb.

5.0 completed on June 25, 2015

Reviewed by caudillsarah for Robb McKinnon

I used Robb and his team for my very first home purchase. They were all very helpful, answered questions promptly, and despite some bumps in the road, my closing was done when they said it would be and everything ran very smooth. I've heard that home buying is a very stressful experience, but they made it very easy.

5.0 completed on June 25, 2015

Reviewed by Jason N. for Robb McKinnon

Robb is very knowledgeable and will walk you through every part of the loan review. He made the first time home buying process a whole lot less stressful than it could have been. I will definitely use Robb when I buy my next property.

5.0 completed on June 24, 2015

Reviewed by tdorris36 for Robb McKinnon

Robb was knowledgeable, responsive and always willing to help. He made the loan process quick and easy. Being a first time homebuyer, Robb took me through the process step by step. I asked a lot of questions and he answered all of them in a timely manner.

There are currently no testimonials available.


Line


Back to top